816.405.4845
Contact Us
About Us2018-11-27T15:36:38+00:00

About Us

Voepel Property Management started with a simple concept: to match great properties with great tenants in a way that benefits everyone involved. While the real estate market is continuously changing, from our first listing to our last, this promise will always remain the same.

As a company, throughout the years we’ve gained extensive knowledge of the property management business and obtained a network of real estate professionals and organizational partnerships to help us along the way. This is how Canopy Road Real Estate was formed; it was out of the need to find a better solution to help clients locate and buy properties in addition to managing them.

Voepel Property Management and Canopy Road Real Estate form a complete solution for real estate investors looking to buy and cash-flow properties in the Kansas City market. We can help with acquisitions, sales, renovations, marketing, leasing, tenant selection and screening, maintenance and much more. We also have a huge selection of homes for our residents and can help them invest in real estate down the road when they are ready.

Every day we learn something new, but each day we’re reminded why it’s often the small things that matter most. Good communication. Follow-through. Hard work and the power behind a handshake. We truly believe we’re a different kind of property management company and a different kind of real estate brokerage, and we can’t wait to prove it to you.

Dear Tenant,

I want your experience with our staff to be pleasant, professional and timely. We have worked hard to create solutions for our residents that allow for quick response times in any situation, including emergencies. Our partnership with Rently allows tenants to see vacant properties quickly once you register and download the app. Our resident coordinator is standing by as your main point of contact and we have a 24-hour emergency maintenance phone number regarding urgent repairs. Paying rent is quick and easy through our tenant portal, and so is turning in general maintenance requests. We will come to your house twice a year to make sure it is in good shape for the next season. Again, we would like your experience with us to be amazing. Our goal is to delight our customers instead of just satisfying them.

Dear Investor,

We want our investors to accomplish their real estate goals by using our complete system. We feel if we help them analyze the market upfront, we can help them make better decisions. We want to be extremely efficient when it comes to leasing and communication. The more efficient we are, the faster properties get filled as we understand vacancy needs to be minimized for our clients and our company. We want to have extremely reasonable and affordable maintenance and renovation solutions for our clients because we understand it is a major contributor to achieving success on the investment. If it doesn’t work for our clients and residents, it doesn’t work with us. This is how we have built our company. It is ingrained in everything we do and the decisions we make into the future. It is our promise to our investors and clients.

Brent Voepel

President & Broker/Owner 
816.838.0828
brent@voepelproperties.com
brent@canopyre.com


Property Management

Kristen Doppelt
Director of Operations
816.405.4845
Kristen@voepelproperties.com
Erika Costes
Portfolio Manager
816.405.4845
erika@voepelproperties.com
Jennifer Nichols
Leasing Manager
816.405.4845
Jennifer@voepelproperties.com
Dustin Holt
Marketing/Office Manager
816.405.4845
Dustin@voepelproperties.com
Caleb Davis
Project Estimator
816.405.4845
caleb@voepelproperties.com
Julie Edgar
Resident Coordinator
816.405.4845
Julie@voepelproperties.com
Wesley Shields
Office Assistant
816.405.4845
wesley@voepelproperties.com
Marina Sudac
Office Assistant
816.405.4845
marina@voepelproperties.com

Accounting and Compliance

Cresinda Micheal
Accounting Manager
816.405.4845
Cresinda@voepelproperties.com
Debra Celestine
Accounting Coordinator
816.405.4845
Debra@voepelproperties.com
Breonna Amis
Accounting Coordinator
816.405.4845
breonna@voepelproperties.com

Maintenance and Make-Readies

Walt Ferguson
Lead Plumbing Technician
816.405.4845
Phillip Martel
Maintenance Technician
816-405-4845
Donnie Guy
Maintenance Technician
816.405.4845
Brett Winfrey
Maintenance Tech
816-405-4845
Bobby Dahalic
Make-Ready Technician
816.405.4845
TJ Martel
Make-Ready Technician
816.405.4845
Johnny Kimm
Make-Ready Technician
816.405.4845
Nathaniel Lamkin
Maintenance Technician
816.405.4845
Austin Martel
Maintenance Technician
816.405.4845

Real Estate (Canopy Road)

Richelle Oades
Salesperson/Team Leader
816.808.1909
Richelle@canopyre.com
JK Rodricks
Broker Salesperson
816.547.7680
Jk@canopyre.com
Sandra Swearingen
Real Estate Agent
913.461.4346
Sandra@canopyre.com
Sean Slattery
Real Estate Agent
913.314.2950
sean@canopyre.com
Nathan Roberts
Real Estate Agent
573.355.1810
nathan@canopyre.com
Beth Koch
Real Estate Agent
816.225.0482
Beth@canopyre.com

Contact Our Team Today

Come Be Part of The Voepel Team! Click Here to Contact Us Today